Home > Uncategorized > Why a Blog About Questions?

Why a Blog About Questions?

Well it’s January 1 and I made the switch.  I’ve moved from blogger and I’m finally here with all you cool people at WordPress.  I have a lot to figure out, but I can’t imagine it’s a very big learning curve.  Looks like there’s a lot of fun options here.

I offered to give someone a free book if you came up with a good blog name, but none of them really fit.  Quite honestly, I want to stay away from the whole food theme this time.  And though I laughed a lot at the suggestions people gave me, I somehow didn’t feel comfortable with “Rightly dividing the Word of Truth, and Concubines” and referencing the passage from Judges.

 This still isn’t the greatest title in the world, but I think it captures who I am and what I’m about.  I certainly don’t think I have all the answers.  But then I’m pretty sure you don’t either.  I found a button years ago that simply said, “Ask yourself questions.”  I have no idea what it is for but I totally resonate with it.  If I can find it, I’ll try to add a photo of it to my banner (though it’s not terribly impressive).

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. January 2, 2008 at 7:19 am

    Welcome to WordPress! So… which book are you giving yourself for coming up with your blog name?

  2. Jessie
    January 3, 2008 at 4:12 pm

    Yay! I’m the first comment maker! Welcome to wordpress. I created a new blog too, stealing some posts from my old one. I added your new url to my blogroll.

  1. January 12, 2008 at 3:07 pm

Leave a Reply

