Home > Uncategorized > Opinion Survey

Opinion Survey

A few years ago I worked in a printing shop on the days I wasn’t at school.  I was always asking people questions to keep things fun.  So to find out a little more about who is reading my blog, I would like your gut reactions on the following pairs.  Of couse most of these names never made it into my print shop conversations, but I have a little different audience here.

So which do you choose.  Even if you want both (or neither) you gotta pick one:

1. Wright or Bultmann?

2. Grudem or Spong?

3. Zepplin or Sabbath?

4. Tongues or TULIP (Glosollalia or the Five Points of Calvinism)?

5. Bach or the Beatles?

6. Hype or lifelessness?

7. Barack or Hillary?

8. Pauline corpus or Johannine corpus?

9. Greek or Hebrew?

10. Giants or Patriots?

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. January 28, 2008 at 4:29 pm

    I’ll get things going. Wright. Grudem. Sabbath. Tongues. Beatles. Hype. Barack. Pauline corpus. Greek. Giants (I guess).

  2. January 28, 2008 at 5:01 pm

    Wright,
    Spong (that’s how much I can’t stand Grudem)
    Zeppelin
    Tongues
    Bach (I really can’t stand the Beatles)
    hype
    Barack
    Pauline
    Greek
    Giants (lesser of two evils)

  3. January 28, 2008 at 5:24 pm

    1. Bultmann (right now because I’ve been reading him and loving it).
    2. Spong (what Bryan said!)
    3. Sabbath (I am Iron Man!)
    4. Tongues (Because tulips stink and can’t taste ice cream)
    5. Bach
    6. Hype
    7. Barac
    8. Johannine corpus
    9. Greek (only because I seem to do better with it).
    10. Giants (but of course).

  4. January 28, 2008 at 7:44 pm

    Wright, Spong, Zeppelin, Tongues, Bach, hype, Pauline, Greek, Pats.

  5. January 28, 2008 at 9:42 pm

    Bultmann, Spong (I’m the head of Anti-Grudemites International), Zeppelin, TULIP, Beatles, Hype, The Next President of the United States Barack Obama, Pauline corpus (at the moment), Greek, and Patriots (not that I care).

  6. January 30, 2008 at 6:49 pm

    Okay, I’ll bight.

    1. Wright (At least he and I would argue about what THE BIBLE means.)

    2. Grudem

    3. Sabbath (Their cords resonate with my pagan soul.)

    4. TULIP (A real shocker there.)

    5. Bach

    6. Hype

    7. Barack – I think we can beat him:).

    8. Pauline corpus or Johannine corpus? (You got to state two things that are different for me to choose between.)

    9. Greek

    10. Giants (Underdogs are cool, and my Steelers got put out a long time ago.)

  7. February 1, 2008 at 12:22 pm

    1. Wright
    2. Grudem
    3. Draw
    4. Tongues
    5. the Beatles
    6. Hype
    7. Barack!
    8. Pauline
    9. Hebrew
    10. Giants (and like J.K. above, my Steelers are long gone)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

