Home > Uncategorized > WordPress – better than I thought

WordPress – better than I thought

So far I’m liking my move to WordPress.  There are some good features here.  My new find yesterday was that it keeps track of comments I make on other blogs, so all I have to do is scroll down that page to see if people have responded to comments I have made on other people’s blogs.  And it keeps track of all my statistics so I don’t have to go to an outside source like I did in Blogger.  All in all it just does a better job.  I am very pleased.  I’m sure there’s a lot more features that I haven’t discovered yet.

The only think I liked about Blogger is that it automatically figured out what resolution to keep on uploaded photos.  So I could just click that I wanted a small picture and it would automatically resize it to the correct number of pixels.  It has been a long time since I’ve uploaded any photos mostly for that reason.  Is there some secret WordPress function that I don’t know about that will do this for me?  Otherwise I’m going to have to figure out how to do it manually, and that’s more hastle than I really want to mess with.

Also, why doesn’t WordPress have blog, blogger, or blogging in its spellcheck dictionary?  Seems a bit ironic.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

