Home > Uncategorized > 123 meme

123 meme

I knew it.  I knew it.  I saw this meme floating around and I knew it was going to come my way.  Nick, who was tagged by Dr. Jim West, tagged me this afternoon.  (Yes Nick was tagged by the same Dr. Jim West whose name has appeared in my last two posts.  The more I try to break the spell, the more I end up just chanting the Dr. Jim West mantra.  Someone please deliver me.)

Here are the silly rules:

Pick up the nearest book of 123 pages or more. (No cheating!)
Find Page 123.
Find the first 5 sentences.
Post the next 3 sentences.
Tag 5 people.

From Jesus & the Restoration of Israel(sitting here because of the quote I used in my last post), p. 123, the quote comes from Darrell Bock’s essay, “The Trial and Death of Jesus”:

As a result any event that represents the outworking of that sharing of authority can properly be related to the moment when the sharing began to work itself out.  Any exercise of this shared authority and vindication has its roots in the moment that Daniel 7 portrays.  For the establishment of a kingdom made not with human hands (reading Daniel 7 as an allusion back to Daniel 2) is the establishment of a permanent kingdom whose victory will one day be manifest over the whole earth in the context of this history.

As for tagging five people, I don’t know five people that would be interested in this meme.  So if your name starts with a J, Y, U, W, or V, consider yourself tagged.  If you want to be officially tagged, leave a comment and I’ll tag you.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Jessie
    February 8, 2008 at 2:53 pm

    Hey, I’ll do it! My name starts with a J, and I haven’t figured out what to blog on today. This makes it easy.

  2. February 8, 2008 at 5:33 pm

    Sweet. I had you in mind when I wrote that, but I didn’t want to force it upon you.

  1. February 21, 2008 at 8:07 pm

Leave a Reply

