Home > Uncategorized > What’s Up With WordPress?

What’s Up With WordPress?

Okay, so I took a little blog vacation (blogcation?) and I come back and wordpress is totally different.  The dashboard has been completely redesigned so I can’t find anything.  In particular, I have no idea how to spellcheck my posts any more.  It’s all different, therefore I fear it.  It’s freakin’ me out.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. April 8, 2008 at 10:27 pm

    The spell check is gone for the moment, but they’re working it out. It will return.

  2. April 9, 2008 at 6:15 am

    I had the same reaction. But I’m slowly getting used to the new arrangement, and some of the new features may turn out to be useful.

    One thing I have found quite useful is a feature that allows you to paste from word. It strips out the unnecessary code, so you can violate the command: “Thou Shalt not compose in Word.”

    But in general, I’m slow to adjust to changes: They should leave the Internet the way it was in my grandfather’s day!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

