Home > Politics > Fantasy Presidential Ticket

Fantasy Presidential Ticket

One thing I will be glad about in a week-and-half is that politics will no longer consume my life.  It’s what most of us are thinking about all the time, and what many of you are blogging about.  I have plenty to say, but it’s not really what this blog is about.  But I am curious.  What if, in some Bizarro world, the tickets flip flopped, so that it was Obama/Palin vs. McCain/Biden.  It would make a very different dynamic: inexperience vs. insiders.  Would a swap of VP candidates cause you to change your affiliation?

 

Categories: Politics
  1. steph
    October 25, 2008 at 1:31 am

    I’d vote for Obama because I know he’d sack Palin.

  2. October 25, 2008 at 2:48 pm

    Perhaps you are unaware that in Bizarro world, “sack” means “resign and turn the presidency over to”.

  3. steph
    October 25, 2008 at 6:04 pm

    I’d vote for Obama because I know in Bizarro world he would get rid of Palin, kill her, strangle her or whatever.

  4. steph
    October 26, 2008 at 2:04 am

    Your poll voters must be Republicans. An Obama Palin ticket would work in Obama’s favour, Bizarro or not because Obama would strip Palin of responsibility if he didn’t kill her and she’d never be heard.

  5. October 27, 2008 at 7:33 pm

    I’m sure that’s true. And he’s got a close friend who could show him the best way to get rid of her. But then I thought he was trying to distance himself from Bill Ayres. 😛

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

