Home > Blogs > Throw-Away Posts

Throw-Away Posts

I’ve been going back over some of my old posts and updating the format.  Lots of them have the font way too small, or the spacing is all off, or whatever.  By the way, I hope that doesn’t throw off the RSS feed.  I know Blogger used to re-post it any time I made a change.  WordPress doesn’t do that I don’t think.  But let me know if it does.  I don’t want to be obnoxious about it.

The point is that I am surprised how often the posts I spent the most time on and put a lot of thought into will just go by unnoticed.  On the other hand, times when I was just goofing off or throwing out a quick thought are the ones that generate the most comments and get the most hits.  It seems that I am most profound when I’m not intending to be, and least profound when I am trying.

Do you guys find the same pattern in your own blogs?

Categories: Blogs
  1. October 28, 2008 at 9:36 pm

    I am still trying to be profound 😉 jk – Yeah I know what you mean, I have gotten huge hits on pages I did not think would generate that much attention.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

