Home > Blogs > The Obligatory “Sorry For Not Posting” Post

The Obligatory “Sorry For Not Posting” Post

I have a love/hate relationship with blogging.  I can never keep a steady pace.  But I can never stay away from it either.  I haven’t posted for two months.  Yet I think about blogging nearly every day while I am in the shower.  I write entire posts in my mind.  And I never bother to write them.  Because that would involve work.  If you have me in your reader, please don’t delete me.  I may not be consistent, but I’m at least consistently inconsistent.

I feel bad too.  I dropped out right after making Robert Jimenez’s list of top 10 fav bloggers who actually have a life.  And I was higher on the list than Chris Tilling, so that should have given me hope.  But the reality is that I will never be the amazing blogger that others are.  I can only hope that I am putting out enough thought-provoking morsels when I actually do post that you will stay subscribed to my feed even during my posting famines.

I suspect I’m preaching to the choir.  If you are reading this post, it’s probably because you have been holding out in case I started posting again.  And voila, here I am.  I have a series this week examining our friends the Fundies.  I think you’ll enjoy it.  Stick around.

Categories: Blogs
  1. April 4, 2009 at 10:29 pm

    Woohoo! Tilling still has my RSS! This post just appeared in the feeder on his site. Someone still cares. My whole life has been validated! I’m good enough, I’m smart enough, and doggonnit, people like me.

  2. Liggenifruifs
    April 23, 2009 at 7:05 pm

    I’m the only one in this world. Can please someone join me in this life? Or maybe death…

  3. June 26, 2009 at 9:56 pm

    Liggenifruifs, you are a freak. Thanks for stopping by though! I don’t suppose you’ll stop back in, but if you do, you’re welcome to participate. Just so much as you acknowledge that I, too, am in this world. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

