Home > Uncategorized > The Return of Alhaj

The Return of Alhaj

Welcome back to Alhaj!  I had interactedwith him for a few months back in 2007.  Then one day his blog disappeared and I didn’t hear from him again.  Having turned into a pseudo-blogger myself, I only pop back in every so often to see what’s up.  Today I see that Alhaj has left me a number of comments.  While I don’t have time right now to respond, I want to at least leave a quick note.  Alhaj, I will be happy to converse with you again.  Thank you for stopping back.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. June 27, 2009 at 9:43 am

    Thanks for the note.

    I missed hearing from him.

  2. June 30, 2009 at 4:03 am

    RT JONES and JK JONES,

    I can follow the writing of RT Jones but drowned in the writing of JK Jones. I find RT Jones provocative, socrative type (but not not an astute believer of Christianity of course); but JK Jones, as he has been, an advocate of Christianity in and out. So JK Jones is the prepared disciple of Jesus.

    I was there actually all the time in the cyber space, thinking of a better perspective of how to make God’s truth easily understood, convincing, therefore accepted, not lured into acceptance.

    When messenger/prophet is no longer around, evidences are needed to support one’s claim of truth. Religious status, whether you are a priest, an Islamic scholar to me is of no influence.

    Looking at JK’s website, his evidneces are the sixty-six books of the Protestant Bible, not the seventy-three books of the Roman Catholics’. RT’s: Christian theology.

    Scriptures need to be cross-examined; theology – rationalised with touch of common sense but religion is not theology (a sum of understanding of religious belief and it’s development until what it becomes it is today – reformable as Protestant is).

    Scriptures are sent to man of which God prearmed with ratio, logic and sense to enable man to understand them. Once he understands, has no choice but self-compel to believe, yet free to choose: a life of a believer or not a believer.

    Hence, attainment of truth is personal.

    Anyway best regard to both of you.

    Alhaj

  3. May 27, 2010 at 6:49 pm

    If only more people would read this.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

